FANDOM


E3 2018

Logo.

Electronic Entertainment Expo 2018 (commonly known as E3 2018) is the 24th Electronic Entertainment Expo, happening in Los Angeles from June 12-14, 2018 though a few publishers have their press conferences in the days prior.

Nintendo at E3

Presentation

Nintendo E3 2018
Nintendo's presentation, titled Nintendo Direct: E3 2018, aired on June 12 at 9 a.m. PT (12 p.m. ET), with Nintendo Treehouse Live at E3 immediately following the presentation. They have confirmed the upcoming Super Smash Bros. game for Nintendo Switch, as well as other games for the presentation.

In this presentation, Nintendo showed off the following games:

Tournaments

Nintendo has announced that they have held two tournaments this year. They were held from June 11-12.

The Splatoon 2 World Championship was held on both days, with the semifinals being held on June 11 from 3:30-6:00 p.m. PT (6:30-9:00 p.m. ET), and the finals being held on June 12 at 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET). It will include the 4 top teams that qualified in one of 4 regions; United States and Canada (SetToDestroyX), Europe (Gucci Gang), Japan (GG BoyZ), and Australia (Yeah Nay). This was the first world tournament for the game since the game's launch.

The Super Smash Bros. Invitational 2018 was held on June 12, immediately following the Splatoon 2 World Championship finals. It was in a similar vein as the Super Smash Bros. Invitational from E3 2014. The eight competitors for the tournament were announced on May 9.[1] Additionally, there were exhibition matches from cosplayers and special guests. Masahiro Sakurai presented the winner, ZeRo, with a trophy and medal.

Other Press Conferences

  • Electronic Arts held the EA Play 2018 event instead of going to the Expo again. It took place at the Hollywood Palladium from June 9 -11. Their main event conference was held on June 9 at 11 a.m. PT (2 p.m. ET).
  • Bethesda held their E3 press conference on June 10 at 6:30 p.m. PT (9:30 p.m. ET).
  • Ubisoft held their E3 press conference on June 11 at 1 p.m. PT (4 p.m. ET)

Featured Games

Switch

Gallery

See also

References

  1. Nintendo of America on Twitter
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.